I’m Just Sayin’

…that’s all…

Weekend Recap August 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — leathersfsu @ 10:01 pm
Tags: , ,

Okay, so I know I’m not the most consistent blogger…I’ll try to catch you up on what’s been going on these last few days…

Barry preached this morning and did an amazing job…seriously…I know I’m probably a little bit biased, but I think he had an incredible message about allowing God to fight our battles.   He claims that he gets really nervous before he speaks, but I can never tell…he’s a natural.   I’m proud of you, baby, and I know you’re glad it’s over!

So, in order to give him lots of uninterrupted study time on the days leading up to today, the kids and I packed up and headed to Melbourne.  It was good for Barry to have a quiet home to prepare his sermon and, I’m not gonna lie, it was good for me to not have to deal with the stress of making sure he was not interrupted by the kids!

While we were in Melbourne, we got to spend some time with my parents and Barry’s mom.  One day we spent some time with some family friends who live on a lake and Emma and Jackson went for a ride on jet skis!  (Ansley liked hanging out by the shore…she wasn’t quite ready to venture out on a motorized vehicle!)  Emma had a ball and Jackson wasn’t quite sure what to think. 

We got some back to school shopping done (I can’t believe school starts in 2 weeks!) and just enjoyed hanging out with our family. 

Everybody was very happy to see Daddy when we got back on Saturday!  We all napped after church today (Sunday afternoon naps are the best!) and ended the night with a little “High School Musical Get In the Picture”.  Those kids are REALLY good!  

I’m off to bed now…good night!

 

2 Responses to “Weekend Recap”

  1. Monica Says:

    hahaha….I love Jackson’s face on the jet ski. He’s too cute!

  2. jhike Says:

    yeah-what fun! It looks like Jackson is being eaten by his life jacket!!!


Leave a comment